Try a New Technique Tuesday: Paper Quilting

Still sick as dog, but thought I’d share something from last week.

No fabric. No thread. No sewing. This is my kind of quilting. I cut out these shapes using a Fiskar’s hexagonal paper punch. I made a brilliant (insert eyeroll) decision to sell most of my paper punches at a purging garage sale a few years ago, but luckily I kept a few.

paper-quilting-2

Materials: Paper punch, acrylic paint, stencils, cardstock

paper-quilting-1

Materials: Paper punch, acrylic paint, stamps, stencils, cardstock

 

Leave a Reply

