“All Love Can Be” and Dreamscapes

Meh. Blah. Blah. Blah.  It has just been one of those days where nothing I tried to create turned out the way I wanted it to. I started feeling ho-hum about my attempts at “art” and this blog and wallowed in self pity for a bit. But then I put my big girl panties on again and reminded myself that even if no one reads my posts or appreciates my creations, that was not the point when I started this journey. I started to bring more creativity back into my life as a form of therapy, a path out of (or perhaps through) the darkness of the mind. And baby, I’ve come a long way from where I started over a month ago. I have created something every day, no matter how I have felt. I’ve found that creativity only brings out more creative energy. It isn’t something you run out of. It is something that keeps growing.

These works are dreamlike in nature and I though “All Love Can Be” would be an appropriate song to accompany these creations. So listen and view, if you feel inclined to do so.

dream

“Dream Forest” Materials: cardstock, stencil, acrylic paint

birds

“Dream Birds” Materials: stencils, cardstock, acrylic paint

dream-1

“Dreamscape” Materials: stencil, cardstock, acrylic paint

dream-3

“Dream Guardian” Materials: cardstock, stencil, oil pastels, baby oil, acylic paint

All Love Can Be Lyrics

I will watch you in the darkness
Show you love will see you through
When the bad dreams wake you crying
I’ll show you all love can do
All love can do

I will watch through the night
Hold you in my arms
Give you dreams where no one will be
I will watch through the dark
Till the morning comes

For the lights will take you
Through the night to see
All love, showing us all love can be

I will guard you with my bright wings
Stay till your heart learns to see
All love can be

Written by Will Jennings, James Horner • Copyright © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group
Leave a Reply

