Toy Photography

I suppose you could call my style of photography colorful, bold, quirky and sometimes whimsical. I mainly focus on still life photography. Other than that, my photography comes down to three simple things — a woman, a camera, a colorful world.

If it wasn’t for the invention of the digital camera, I probably would not have picked up this hobby ten years ago. My vision is rather poor due to having had hereditary congenital cataracts, which required multiple surgeries. Looking through the traditional viewfinder is tricky. It is only with the aid of the digital screen that I am able to get a better idea of the image I want to capture. Honestly, it isn’t until I can view the photographs on a larger computer screen that I can determine if a shot is worth editing.

Here are two new additions to my toy photography collection.

ms-panda

Ms. Panda (c) Sofia Smith 2017

mr-bunny

Mr. Bunny (c) Sofia Smith 2017

And here are some older favorites.

PicMonkey Collage toys 1.jpg

PicMonkey Collage toys 4.jpgPicMonkey Collage toys 2.jpg

Leave a Reply

